TedxTalks: Hackschooling (entry 1)

This is one of the most inspirational videos I have seen in a long time. I had to share. This 13 year old kid is wise beyond his years! This is exactly why I want to homeschool. This kid has so much motivation and drive. Its unbelievable. Instead of sitting in school ALL day, he’s experiencing more in life that most ever have. At 13, he has an internship. That’s incredible! He’s well spoken, fun, creative, smart, and well-rounded. These are the types of children who are so inspiring. This is what I hope more of our youth can strive to be like. I know homeschooling is a hot topic, but the biggest resistance I get from people when I mention I want to homeschool my kids is “Oh my gosh. How will they be socialized and survive in society?” Well does this kid seem like he’s struggling to “fit in” with society? Yes, this kid is unique, but he should be an inspiration for more people to want to raise their children to be productive members of society.  The tenacity that children have astounds me, and this kid is no exception! (Yes the video is 11 minutes, but its 11 minutes you won’t regret spending)

