MOODLE Lesson Reflection

This week’s assignment of creating a Moodle lesson was absolutely inspiriting! I truly enjoyed creating my own lesson and learning how to use Moodle as an LMS.  Just like every new learning experience, it had its challenges. The hardest part for me was figuring out how to add assignments to the Gradebook. After I researched it and learned how, it was relatively simple. This assignment really allowed me to step outside of my comfort zone and dig into something new. I thought it was one of the best things I’ve learned in this course.

Creating my own lesson really reenforced my passion for learning and educating. I think it was so important that we were able to create our own lesson with our own ideas. Everyone has a different teaching style. It was great to really be able to capitalize on what we thought was important in e-learning and online teaching. I am such a huge proponent of online education and this assignment really gave me some more insight into what being an effective online educator really means. The most rewarding aspect of this project was just being able to see how far I’ve come in learning about online education. I really felt like I could create an effective online course for adult learners. I hope to be able to use this knowledge in the future in a real classroom of my own.

