A Picture Says A Thousand Words

Wounded Warrior Project

The Wounded Warrior Project is an incredible organization that helps injured service members. Most of the service members who receive help have been severely injured from being on the ground over seas in Iraq and Afghanistan. There are so many awesome events that help the Wounded Warrior Project succeed, one being Tough Mudder. It’s a 10-12 mile obstacle course run. I had the privilege of participating in SoCal’s Tough Mudder in 2011. Before you even start your run, they do a dedication to all our service members and they play the National Anthem while waving their huge American flag. It’s so great. I am not endorsing this organization, but feel so passionate about it. I had to share. Every time I see their logo, my heart swells. It’s so awesome to see a group of people who care so much about our service members.

4 thoughts on “A Picture Says A Thousand Words

  1. This is great. Thank you for sharing this. I agree that a picture can evoke some powerful emotions and help display feeling. I’m super impressed that you did this as well!

  2. Excellent picture. My friend (he used to be in the Navy) did the Tough Mudder in Vegas this year. It’s definitely an honor to run at an event like that. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.