Additional Artifact #2

For my second artifact in EdTech 501, I chose to create an Internet scavenger hunt for my future elementary age students. The activity is called All About Idaho and it teaches children state facts about Idaho. Here is the link.

This assignment uses instructional strategies and computer-based technologies to educate the learner. Eventually, when I have a home school created, I would like to be able to create a site like this for every state for a year’s curriculum. This type of activity allows the student to use technology and multimedia to stimulate cognition and recognition. Learning about states is a large part of the 5th grade curriculum. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about other states when I was in elementary school, so I hope to instill a passion for the states of America in my children too.

Click below to view the Idaho Scavenger Hunt

Idaho_Hunt

