Digital Story

The digital story I created was about my life. I wanted to create a short story that someone could watch and understand the things that are most important to me. After God, my family is the absolute most important part of my life. I am the oldest of 6 kids; my parents have been married for almost 30 years; my grandparents have been married for over 50 years and almost every single one of us lives in Idaho. I grew up with a very close-knit family. I joined the Navy right out of high school and it changed my life forever. I am married to a sailor and we will move around the country from duty station to duty station for the rest of his career. I love my country deeply. Although I miss my family dearly, joining the Navy was the best thing I ever did. My brother and sister are both involved in the military, so there are 3 of us who are not living in Boise anymore. Life never turns out the way you think it is going to, but God always has bigger plans. My family supports us all and I will forever call Idaho home.

This digital story uses the personalization principle because I included informal text that would allow the reader to understand more about what the picture was conveying. The story as a whole is easy to understand and uses the properties of a good digital story. I included clear pictures and audio. The music is relevant to my life and love for my country, and the topic is blunt and easy to grasp.

This is my digital story.

